Monday, December 7, 2009

LEAVE MICHAEL VICK ALONE!

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/us/2009/12/07/dnt.vick.protest.support.wgcl

This video has me laughing... At how stupid people can be when defending a "sports hero".

Michael Vick fans turn out in droves, defending his previous criminal activities and inviting him back to Atlanta. On the other side, anti-dog-fighting folks show up to protest him. Some Vick fans attack the protestors, spitting on them and destroying their signs.

It almost makes too much sense. Hmm, they defend a guy that is okay with dog-fighting, and they attack people who are demonstrating using their First Amendment right. This is outright criminal, but laughable. How stupid to you have to be to assault people because they don't like your ex-con sports hero?

My favorite of the bunch is probably the guy that said "This is a direct attack on his character". Well, so fucking what? He is a CRIMINAL. HE COMMITTED CRIMES. It'd be different if they had signs full of libelous claims. But no, they do not, they have THE TRUTH. That's not an attack on his character, it's simply stating fact.

Here's all I hear when they complain about the protestors:

"HE'S A HUMAN! What you don't realize is that Michael is making all of you and the NFL money and all you do is come out with mean signs, inslting him! LEAVE MICHAEL ALONE! You are lucky he even plays NFL, you BASTARDS! LEAVE MICHAEL ALONE... PLEASE! Leave Michael Vick alone... Right now! I mean it!"

But in the end, the assault and destruction of property proves on thing... Like Vick, they don't mind criminal violence. Nicely played, Vick fans, nicely played.